TOP AGRICULTURE DATABASES For Finding JOURNAL ARTICLES AND MORE:
Search for articles, books, course reserves, and more; all in one! Provides access to the majority of the library’s resources from a single entry point. OneSearch including the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
CAB Abstracts is the most comprehensive source of agricultural research. It is the largest databases covering international research & development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, & Management and conservation of natural resources.
ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. ScienceDirect offers over eight million full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals from approx. 1995 to present.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 for some journals, and searchable cited references for many more. An EBSCO Database.
Catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. Organized into two bibliographic data sets: The NAL Online Public Access Catalog containing citations to books, audiovisuals, serials, and other materials; and the Article Citation Database including citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints.
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Other Valuable Databases
Listing in Alphabetical Order
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
(CHLA) The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture is a (full-text) collection of 1,527 books and 6 journals published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. CHLA includes literature on agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSU, Chico" in the box “Show library access links…” and click Find Library; check the box next to "CSU, Chico - SFX Find It @Chico;" and click the Save button.
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Does not provide the most current issues, usually has a rolling end date of 2-5 years.
Fulll text of approximately 168 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines including life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, humanities, social sciences, mathematics, and law.
SAGE Journals Online
Over 350 electronic encyclopedias and handbooks published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education. Former titles: SAGE Reference Online; SAGE eReference.
Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library
Full text of over 1,200 journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico