LibGuides: Agriculture Research Guide: Find Journal Articles

Academic Databases

Academic Search This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 for some journals, and searchable cited references for many more. An EBSCO Database.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. Organized into two bibliographic data sets: The NAL Online Public Access Catalog containing citations to books, audiovisuals, serials, and other materials; and the Article Citation Database including citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints.
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
CAB Abstracts is the most comprehensive source of agricultural research. It is the largest databases covering international research & development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, & Management and conservation of natural resources.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, books, course reserves, and more; all in one! Provides access to the majority of the library’s resources from a single entry point. OneSearch including the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. ScienceDirect offers over eight million full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals from approx. 1995 to present.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1,200 journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

PubMed Veterinary Science subset

Peer-Reviewed Journals

Journal of the ASABE
The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers is a professional and technical organization dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. ASABE's journals, Applied Engineering in Agriculture, Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health, and Journal of the ASABE, are refereed publications that must go through a rigorous peer review before being approved for publication.
ASABE Monographs
Includes journals, annual meeting papers, conference proceedings, textbooks & teaching materials, monographs, & special publications.
Journal of Natural Resources and Agricultural Ecosystems
This new open access peer reviewed engineering journal began publishing in 2023. This engineering journal includes a variety of article types (i.e., research articles, research briefs, review articles, frontier articles, and perspective articles) on the topics of hydrological, evapotranspiration, soil erosion, water quality, and biogeochemical processes; drainage, irrigation, conveyance, and reservoir infrastructures; agricultural, forest, peri-urban, stream, wetland, and coastal systems; microbial, organism, plot, field, farm, watershed, ecosystem, continental, and global scales and interactions; sustainability, and more.
Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment
Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment publishes novel, high impact research conducted at various spatial scales - from experimental plots and field trials to farm-, agroecosystem- and landscape-level investigations - with preference given to hypothesis-based and/or data-rich investigations.
Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture
Publishes peer-reviewed original research, reviews, mini-reviews, perspectives and spotlights in these areas, with particular emphasis on interdisciplinary studies at the agriculture/ food interface.
Agriculture & Food Security
A peer-reviewed open access journal that addresses the challenge of global food security. It publishes articles within the field of food security research, with a particular focus on research that may inform more sustainable agriculture and food systems that better address local, regional, national and/or global food and nutritional insecurity.