Databases are available to search on your topic. Each one indexes unique journals and either provides a summary (abstract) or full text of the article. If full text is not available, look for the FIND IT button or link to direct you where the full text is available.
Social Work Abstracts
SEARCH for any social work topic. FIND professional, scholarly social work journal article references.
Provides both scholarly and newsy publications, some in full-text. Easy to understand, easy to limit to scholarly journals (click the box for "peer reviewed"). Sources are focused on the social sciences.
An education database with a strong representation of educational social work topics.
A psychology database with a strong representation of social work journals. Many journals address the issues related to the interdisciplinary topics relevant for social work students.
Provides both scholarly and newsy publications, some in full-text. Easy to understand, easy to limit to scholarly journals (click the box for "peer reviewed"). Has a multidisciplinary focus but a strong representation of social science journals.
U.S. legislative information on members of Congress, voting records and publications including The Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Role Call. Legislative histories are available 1970-present; key votes in Congress 1987-present; committee reports 1990-present; bill text 1989-present.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico