Nutrition Journal Impact Factors
The journal impact factor measures the importance of a journal by calculating the times it's articles are cited.
Most databases link directly to full-text articles. If not, click on to locate the article in any databases or in print.or request through Interlibrary Services
TOP NUTRITION AND FOOD SCIENCE DATABASES For Finding JOURNAL ARTICLES AND MORE:
Search for articles, books, course reserves, and more; all in one! Provides access to the majority of the library’s resources from a single entry point. OneSearch including the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CAB Abstracts is one of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research & development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, & Management and conservation of natural resources.
CINAHL provides indexing for journals from nursing and allied health back to 1937. It provides full text for 336 journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. CUMMULATIVE INDEX TO NURSING AND ALLIED HEALTH LITERATURE. An EBSCO database.
ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. ScienceDirect offers over eight million full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals from approx. 1995 to present.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 for some journals, and searchable cited references for many more. An EBSCO Database.
Six evidence-based medical databases, with protocols, controlled trials, and full-text reviews. Access restricted to 1 user at a time.
Other Valuable Databases
Catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. Organized into two bibliographic data sets: The NAL Online Public Access Catalog containing citations to books, audiovisuals, serials, and other materials; and the Article Citation Database including citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints.
American Chemical Society
Forty journals published by the American Chemical Society.
(Educational Resources Information Center) An online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, providing free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSU, Chico" in the box “Show library access links…” and click Find Library; check the box next to "CSU, Chico - SFX Find It @Chico;" and click the Save button.
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Does not provide the most current issues, usually has a rolling end date of 2-5 years.
Provides access to the full text of approximately 168 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines including life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, humanities, social sciences, mathematics, and law.
SAGE Journals Online
Over 350 electronic encyclopedias and handbooks published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education. Former titles: SAGE Reference Online; SAGE eReference.
This database offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, & journal coverage back to 1975, this database contains over 565,000 records and over 200,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.
Full-text journal articles in a variety of disciplines including Biology, Medicine, and Life Sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Full text of over 1,200 journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Link Google Scholar to the Meriam Library
Have you found a great journal article but don't know if the library has the item you want? A quick way to see if the library has the article is to link the library to Google Scholar. Then search by title or author in Google Scholar. If you are searching by title then try putting quotation marks around the title so Google Scholar will search for that exact title. Once you have done your search you should see a (Find It @ Chico) link. By clicking the link you will then either be directed to a library resource or Interlibrary Services. To link to the Meriam Library follow the below steps:
1. Once in Google Scholar, go to Settings at the top of the page
2. Click on Library links
3. Search for CSU, Chico; select and save
4. You may be directed to login to your portal account to verify library access
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico