Link to ReSEARCH Station Home Link to the library catalog Link to page where you can find journal articles by subject link to the Research & Subject Guides browse all page Link to My Library Accounts Help -- Ask a Librarian
This is the "Current Newspapers" page of the "How to Find Newspaper Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Find Newspaper Articles  

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.csuchico.edu/content.php?pid=45012 Print Guide RSS Updates

Current Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Current Print Newspapers

The Meriam Library maintains current subscriptions to a limited number of daily print newspapers. These newspapers can be found in the Media & Microforms room on the 2nd floor of the Library. The available newspapers are:

  • Chico Enterprise Record
  • Chico News and Review
  • New York Times
  • The Orion
  • Sacramento Bee
  • Sacramento Valley Mirror
  • San Francisco Chronicle
  • Wall Street Journal

Current Newspaper Databases

The databases listed below contain full-text articles from U.S. national, regional and foreign newspapers. Coverage generally begins in the 1970's or '80's to the present.

  • ProQuest Newsstand
    ProQuest Newsstand contains over 750 U.S. national newspapers, and some foreign newspapers. Coverage begins as far back as 1977. Newsstand includes major newspapers, like the New York Times and Los Angeles Times, as well as many California newspapers.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic
    Lexis Nexis contains full-text articles from over 350 newspapers from around the world. It includes several major U.S. newspapers, transcripts from broadcast news sources, and also college newspapers, including the Chronicle of Higher Education.
 

Current Newspapers on the Web

California Newspapers

Chico Enterprise Record -- The website for Chico's daily newspaper includes the current day coverage, and a searchable archive of articles published since 1998.

Chico News & Review -- The website for this free weekly newspaper includes the current week's coverage, and a searchable archive of articles published since 2001.

The Orion -- The online version of California State University weekly student newspaper includes the current weeks coverage, updates throughout the week and exclusive online features. A searchable archive is available with coverage back to 2001.

San Francisco Chronicle -- The online version of San Francisco's daily newspaper includes the current day coverage, with updates throughout the day, and exclusive online features. There is also a searchable archive of content publish since 1995.

Sacramento Bee -- The website of Sacramento's daily newspaper includes current day coverage, and a searchable archive of content.

California Online Newspapers -- A list of links to California newspaper websites.

California Digital Newspaper Collection -- A freely accessible repository of digitized California newspapers from 1846 to present.

 

National and International Newspaper Webguides

NewsVoyager -- A Newspaper Association of America website, NewsVoyager is a gateway to the online versions of U.S. daily and weekly newspapers, worldwide international newspapers, and college newspapers.

Alternative Newspapers -- Compiled by the American Journalism Review, this is a list of, mostly weekly, U.S. alternative newspapers online.

Online Newspapers -- This is a gateway to U.S. and international newpapers online.

meriam library | information resources | csu, chico

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip