LibGuides: Math 315: Home

Suggested Databases

SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Topics covered in this database- anything involving society or social aspects of life including race, ethnicity, gender, societal factors, economics, and education.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals cover mental health and psychology topics including: depression, anxiety, mental well being, drugs, alcohol, gender, race, ethnicity and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journals cover research regarding criminal justice topics such as: drugs and alcohol, rehabilitation, incarceration, prole, and societal factors of crime.
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journals cover political research including: voting, political views, economics, policy, race, ethnicity, and political parties.

Search for the data set you are analyzing to see if others have used it for their research. Data sets to search:

ADDHEALTH (Adolescent to Adult Health)

NESARC (Alcohol _ Related Conditions)

NFWBS (Financial Well Being)

OOL (Outlook on Life)

TRAFFICSTOP (CT Traffic Stops Study)

Databases A-Z
All of the databases provided by Chico State. Search by subject for database suggestions.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Reviews and citations to research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.

Google Scholar is not all peer reviewed, so please pay attention if using this source.

Google Scholar Advanced Settings
Add Chico to your library settings in Google Scholar in order to link to resources provided by Chico State.