Chat service is intended for CSU, Chico affiliated users.
Finding Journals in the Meriam Library catalog
If you already have obtained a citation for an article, the next step is to search for that journal in the Meriam Library collection by typing in the title of the publication, not the title of the article, in the search box in the library catalog. The search box is provided below.
Core Anthropology Databases
This comprehensive index combines Harvard's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute)
If you are searching for content on any anthropology topic, start with the following specialized databases.
For a brief pop-up description of each database, run your cursor over each database title.
AnthroSource provides full text access to publications from the Amercian Anthropological Association
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography
The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography on the web provide extensive, research-level ethnographic information on societies throughout the world. They contain primary source documents from books, journal articles and unpublished manuscripts and are useful tools for in-depth cross cultural research. HRAF materials are contained in the HRAF microfiche collection located on the second floor of the Library.
JSTOR is a full text database that allows users to limit searches to "Antropology" and "Archaeology" among other choices. It has a "moving wall" of 3-5 year delay between the current volume of the journal and the latest volume available on JSTOR.
Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology is journal that contains several thousand abstracts in anthropology, including cultural and physical anthropology, archaeology and linguistics. It contains only abstracts indexed by author and subect, and is not a full text dbase.
Other datebases with anthro content
meriam library | csu, chico