Chat service is intended for CSU, Chico affiliated users.
To begin searching for articles for your research, go to the library homepage and use the OneSearch search box to begin. This tab will allow you to search for articles, books, e-resources, and more, at both CSU, Chico and throughout the CSU system.
Core Anthropology Databases
Indexes over 5,800 journals covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.
Full-text database of American Anthropological Association (AAA) publications. Titles also available via Wiley Online Library.
Human Relations Area Files
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: eHRAF, HRAF
Small but growing collection of HRAF full text and graphical materials supplemented, in some cases, with additional research through approximately the 1980's. The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography includes approximately 48 cultures, and regular additions are planned. Subjects Covered: Anthropology, Ethnography, Health practices, Kinship systems, Religion, and other aspects of human culture and behavior. HRAF microfilm collection on the Library 2nd floor is much more comprehensive.
Note: this database is not covered in Onsearch @ Chico
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Does not provide the most current issues, usually has a rolling end date of 2-5 years.
Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts of information in anthropology, cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology and linguistics.
Other datebases with Anthropology content
Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. EBSCO
Dissertations and Theses: Humanities & Social Sciences
Scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses.
America: History and Life
Indexes over 1,800 journals as well as dissertations on the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada.
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
Indexes and abstracts information covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered by "America: History & Life"), including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education.
Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.
SAGE Journals Online
Over 350 electronic encyclopedias and handbooks published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education. Former titles: SAGE Reference Online; SAGE eReference.
Wiley Online Library
Full text of over 1,200 journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico