C. Szwedzicki: The North American Indian Works
C. Szwedzicki: The North American Indian Works is a collection of 364 images and 6 texts. Between 1929 and 1952 C. Szwedzicki, a publisher in Nice, France, produced six portfolios of North American Indian art. The publications were edited by American scholars Oscar Brousse Jacobson, Hartley Burr Alexander and Kenneth Milton Chapman. Many of the images were published as pochoir prints which are similar in appearance to silk screen prints. These works represent original works by 20th Century American Indian artists. Important documentation of the Battle of the Little Big Horn is provided in the reproduction of the now lost ledger art of Amos Bad Heart Bull.
Council for the Preservation of Anthropological Records Bulletins
Council for the Preservation of Anthropological Records
Dedicated to helping anthropologists, librarians, archivists, information specialists and others preserve and provide access to the records of human diversity and the history of the discipline.
Web Cultures Web Archive
Library of Congress. American Folklife Center. Collection Period: April 14, 2014 to ongoing.
The Web Cultures Web Archive includes sites documenting the creation and sharing of emergent cultural traditions on the web.
EVIA Digital Archive Project
The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a joint effort of Indiana University and the University of Michigan to establish a digital archive of ethnographic video for use by scholars and instructors. Media in the EVIA Project consists of video collections that have been selected for inclusion by an editorial committee, and annotations have gone through a scholarly review process. The content of the Archive represents the culmination of preservation, annotation, and editorial work.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico