For more information, consult the
The Chicago Manual of Style, 15th edition (Call number: READY REF Z253 U69).
Style Manual for Political Science, revised edition (Call number: REF JA86.A52 2001)
Search for articles, books, course reserves, and more; all in one! Provides access to the majority of the library’s resources from a single entry point. OneSearch including the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This focus of this database is criminal justice topics including policing, prisons, prisoners, justice, and international security.
International Political Science Abstracts
Search for scholarly political science articles. Links to full text articles in other databases.
Search for criminal justice and social issues topics. Link to full text articles.
Search for articles on political science or criminal justice topics. Link to full text articles.
PsycINFO is an index with abstracts to worldwide journal articles covering psychology and related fields.
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Does not provide the most current issues, usually has a rolling end date of 2-5 years.
It helps to narrow down and make your terms more specific.
For example if your research interest was freedom of speech and campaigns,
- First search your broader topic with your main keywords- freedom of speech AND campaign
- The results returned will have your keywords somewhere in the record.
- Examine other terms to find synonyms that might also work- for example these might work for this example:
- First Amendment
- Campaign Finance
- Campaign Laws
- With these additional terms, start to narrow down your search in order to get more specific results. For example, the next search could be: first amendment AND campaign finance.
> The result should be more items on your topic, with less searching.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico