Books from the Library
The following is a very small sample of the library's holdings on this subject. For more resources check out the library's home page or search the catalog.
A Literary Cannon for Everyone
Multidisciplinary database focusing primarily on the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
America: History and Life
Start American History research with this database. America, History and Life (AHL) is a database of bibliographic citations and article abstracts on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to present. It cites articles that were published in 1964 or later and that come from more than 2,000 journals published in more than 40 languages. Paper indexes, 1954-1993 are also available in Meriam Library's Index Collection (second floor)
Literature Online Fulltext (LiOn)
Over 350,000 fully-searchable works of poetry, prose and drama. Also included are author biographies, guides to more than 200 classic and contemporary literary works from Aeschylus to Toni Morrison, and poets on screen -- a multimedia collection of major poets reading and interpreting their own works.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico