Chico State Theses
The library catalog contains brief records for all CSUC theses (both print & online).
- To search for theses use Advanced Search and select Location: Theses before proceeding with your search.
- Our print theses (older than 2009) are shelved on the 2nd floor in the Theses Collection by call number.
- Newer theses (2009-present) are in an online database and you can link to the digital full-text directly from the catalog record.
Theses/Dissertations from other Universities
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
- The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization that, through leadership and innovation, promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.
- You can limit by subject area to narrow your results
- Many dissertations & theses can now be found in Google Scholar (GS).
- SEARCH TIPS: Adding the word 'thesis' as one of your search terms is often helpful when searching for theses in GS.
- FINDING FULL TEXT: Sometimes free full text is available (look for 'PDF' links in your results); often, however, only the citation is available in GS. When that's the case, use the citation to request the item via Interlibrary Services.
Dissertations & Theses Global
- This ProQuest database contains millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
- If full-text is not available, you may use the citation to request via Interlibrary Services.
- SEARCH TIPS: Limit 'Manuscript Type' (1st page, under 'Search Options') to 'Master's Theses', 'Doctoral Dissertations', or select ALL for both before proceeding with keyword and/or subject search.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico