Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 6,148 active global OA journals.
Climate Change and Human Health Glossary
A glossary of terms used to describe the science of climate change and its impacts on human health. The goal of this glossary is to help standardize language, enable data harmonization, and encourage clear communication on climate change and health among scientists, health care providers, policymakers, advocates, educators, and others.
Copernicus Publications is a publisher of science literature since 1994 and an Open Access publisher since 2001. They specialize in serving scientific associations in publishing and distributing their journals and play a role in the area of transparent Public Peer-Review.
The database, established by the American Geosciences Institute, contains over 4.5 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Science.gov: US Federal Science Research
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley is a web-based service that provides online access to nearly all of the 400 scientific, technical, medical and professional journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Full-text access to all journals is provided in PDF format and also in HTML for selected titles.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico