Chat service is intended for CSU, Chico affiliated users.
California Geologic Map Index
This index covers the detailed geologic maps of California which are distributed among the fourteen irregular issued map and monograph series published by the United States Geological Survey. This index was created by Joe Crotts who has since retired. The index correlates USGS geologic maps of California with 7.5' and 15' topographic quadrangles. Maps having scales of 1:125,000 and larger are included in the index.
California State Agency Databases
This is an annotated list of databases produced by the State of California, listed by database subject. It was last checked for broken links on 1 September 2018.
Catalog of United States Government Publications (CGP)
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available.
govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. TRAIL is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Global Resources Network.
U.S. Geological Survey
The USGS provides science about the natural hazards that threaten lives and livelihoods; the water, energy, minerals, and other natural resources we rely on; the health of our ecosystems and environment; and the impacts of climate and land-use change.
USGS Publications Warehouse
The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 160,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
Maps, Federal Recreation passes, scientific reports, educational materials, and much more.
This research guide lists maps and atlases found in print in the HSU Library and on the Internet that graphically depict California maps. Entries include both static maps and map servers that dynamically produce custom maps based on parameters you specify. LAST UPDATED: Dec 2015.
EnviroLink is a volunteer-run, non-profit organization that provides comprehensive, up-to-date environmental information and news. EnviroLink strives to serve as a clearinghouse on the Internet for the environmental community.
Environment, Energy and Agriculture Images
Links to images produced and collected by numerous agencies. Most of these images and graphics are available for use in the public domain, and they may be used and reproduced without permission or fee. However, some images may be protected by license. We strongly recommend you thoroughly read the disclaimers on each site before use.
Geology Journal from GeoScienceWorld
Geology has been the Web of Science's #1 ranked "geology" journal for 12 years in a row. The journal Geology publishes timely, innovative, and provocative articles relevant to its international audience, representing research from all fields of the geosciences. Full-text available for all issues.
United States and world maps.
Science Reference Services
Selected internet resources in science and technology.
WireFence Earthquake Glossary
The private UK company WireFence offers an excellent glossary of earthquake terms and their explanations.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico