Information Literacy Instruction Coordinator
Indexes, abstracts, and provides some full text of journals in all sub-disciplines of sociology. Also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
Search for articles, books, course reserves, and more; all in one! Provides access to the majority of the library’s resources from a single entry point. OneSearch including the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
International Political Science Abstracts
Indexing and abstracts articles from over 1,000 of the world's leading journals in political science and related disciplines. Access restricted to 1 user at a time.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources including the Chico Enterprise-Record, Sacramento Bee and San Francisco Chronicle. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Global Reports on Social Issues
Global Road Warrior
Contains broad information on individual countries. In addition to the usual demographic, economic, geography and government information, it also includes detailed information on business culture, greetings and courtesies, superstitions, stereotypes and much, much more.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico