Chat service is intended for CSU, Chico affiliated users.
Interlibrary Services (ILL) is available to request books, articles, and other items. Often the ILL link is provided directly in the database and is the easiest way to submit a request. Follow the "FIND IT" link and click the link Request your item through Interlibrary Services.
To use the system, you must first set up an account. To directly logon go to Interlibrary Services
Academic Search This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on a variety of topics. Link to full text articles. Check "scholarly (peer reviewed) articles" to limit results to scholarly articles. Off campus login required.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Provides both scholarly and newsy publications, some in full-text. Easy to understand, easy to limit to scholarly journals (click the box for "peer reviewed"). Sources are focused on the social sciences. Off campus login required.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research articles covering hot political topics of the United States. Includes archive from 1923-current. Off campus login required.
WestlawNext This link opens in a new window
Full text of federal and state court cases, laws and regulations; legal periodicals and encyclopedias; European Union legal documents; and legal guides and information for pre-law students. Note: many functions of Westlaw will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker. For example, printing may not work if a pop-up blocker is active.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico