Country Specific Resources
To search for country specific information, search the country you are looking for in databases or the catalog.
Listed below are examples of places to look for country specific information as well as lists of books from the catalog on select countries.
International Political Science Abstracts
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts political science articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Topics include method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, political and administrative institutions, political processes, international relations, and national and area studies.
Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines including many international journals and topics.
A database of databases, Discovery, or the Search Everything tool, allows one to search a large quantity of materials from selected databases. This database is multidisciplinary. Discovery does not actually search everything.
Historical Abstracts presents historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Published since 1954, it currently covers over 2,000 journals published throughout the world.
Search the Meriam Library Catalog for foreign language books.
In OneSearch, you can look for sources of information in different languages in addition to English, just make sure "Any Language" is selected under the Languages tab.
Global, or international business, covers areas of marketing, distribution, finance, economics and consumers.
Combined and easy search of UN, WorldBank, EuroStats & other public data. Register for free access.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico