NFSC 345 - Dietary Supplements & Functional Foods

Reference Books

CRC Desk Reference for Nutrition by Carolyn D. Berdanier
Call Number: 2nd Floor Reference QP141 .B523 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Dictionary of Nutraceuticals and Functional Foods by N. A. Michael Eskin; Tamir Snait
Call Number: 2nd Floor Reference QP144 .F85 E85 2006
Publication Date: 2006

Reference eBooks

A dictionary of food and nutrition by David A. Bender
Publication Date: 2014
The Gale encyclopedia of diets : a guide to health and nutrition by Kristin Key, editor
Publication Date: 2016

Books

Dietary Supplements by Greenhaven Press Editors (Editor); Noah Berlatsky
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection RM258.5 .D542 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Mind Enhancing Foods, Drugs and Nutritional Substances by David W. Group
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection RM334 .G76 2015
Publication Date: 2015
The Fermented Man: A year on the front lines of the food revolution by Derek Dellinger
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection TP371.44 .D45 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Foods and Dietary Supplements in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease in Older Adults by Ronald Ross Watson (Editor)
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection TX361.A3 F663 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Nutraceutical and Functional Food Regulations in the United States and Around the World by Debasis Bagchi (Editor)
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection QP144.F85 N83 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Nutraceuticals and Health by Somdat Mahabir (Editor); Yashwant V. Pathak (Editor)
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection RM216 .N823 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Nutrigenomics and Nutrigenetics in Functional Foods and Personalized Nutrition by Lynette Ferguson (Editor)
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection RM217 .N735 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Vitamania: Our obsessive quest for nutritional perfection by Catherine Price
Call Number: 3rd Floor - Main Collection QP771 .P76 2015
Publication Date: 2015

eBooks

Bioactives in fruit: health benefits and functional foods by editors, Margot Skinner, Denise Hunter
Publication Date: 2013
Cereals and Pulses: Nutraceutical properties and health benefits by Liangli L. Yu (Editor); Rong Tsao (Editor); Fereidoon Shahidi (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012
Dried fruits: phytochemicals and health effects by Cesarettin Alasalvar (Editor); Fereidoon Shahidi
Publication Date: 2013
Functional foods and dietary supplements: Processing effects and health benefits by Athapol Noomhorm (Editor); Imran Ahmad (Editor); Anil Kumar Anal (Editor); Vishnu Prasad Pandey (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014

Search eBooks

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of electronic books in a wide range of subjects, including arts & humanities, business, education, literature, religion, sciences, and social sciences. To download e-books, users must create a personal Ebook Central account and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software (computer) or Bluefire Reader (iOS/Android). Preferred browser: Chrome
Preferred browser: Chrome

Meriam Library Catalog

Meriam Library OneSearch
Find books, eBooks, DVDs and more.

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2024 10:01 AM
URL: https://libguides.csuchico.edu/nutritionfoodscience_dg
Print Page

Subjects: Nutrition and Food Science

Tags: dietary supplements, functional foods, nutrition

Meriam Library | CSU, Chico