Chat service is intended for CSU, Chico affiliated users.
|
Title
| Call Number | Online Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dictionaries | ||
| Ballentine's Legal Dictionary and Thesaurus | KF 156 L95 | |
| Black's Law Dictionary | KF 156 B532 | Westlaw |
| Encyclopedias | ||
| American Law Reports |
KF132 A433 (Main) |
Westlaw |
| West's Encyclopedia of American Law | KF 154 W47 2005 | Gale Virtual Reference Library |
| Guides | ||
| Legal Information: how to find it, how to use it | KF 240 O365 1999 | |
| Legal Research in a Nutshell | KF 240 C54 1996 | |
| Periodicals | ||
| Index to Legal Periodicals -- for references | K 9 N44 (Index) | |
| Law Reviews | K area (Periodicals) | |
| Primary Sources | Call Number | Online Source |
|---|---|---|
| Supreme Court Decisions | ||
| Supreme Court Reporter (West) | KF 101 S8 | Westlaw |
| United States Reports (official) | Ju 6.8* | GPO, FindLaw |
| United States Supreme Court Lawyers Ed | KF 101 U584 | LexisNexis Academic, LexisONE |
| Federal Court Decisions | ||
| Federal Reporter (West) | KF 105.1 F4 | Westlaw |
| U.S. Court of Appeals Decisions | LexisNexis Academic, FindLaw, LexisONE | |
| Federal Supplement (West) | KF 105.1 F42 | Westlaw |
| U.S. District Court Cases | LexisNexis Academic | |
| Legislation & Laws | ||
| House and Senate Bills | LexisNexis Congressional, GPO, THOMAS | |
| Statutes at Large | KF 50 U5 | LexisNexis Congressional, THOMAS |
| United States Code | KF 62 1994 A2 | LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, FindLaw, GPO |
| U.S. Code: Congressional & Administrative News | KF 48 U5 | |
| Regulations | ||
| Code of Federal Regulations | KF 70 A3 | LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, FindLaw, GPO |
| Federal Register | AE 2.106:* | LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, FindLaw, GPO |
| Secondary Sources | Call Number | Online Source |
| Supreme Court Cases | ||
| American Jurisprudence, includes 2d | KF 154 A42 | Westlaw |
| American Law Reports | Westlaw | |
| KeyCite (West) | Westlaw | |
| Shepard's United States Citations, Acts, Constitution | KF 78 S55/S56 | LexisONE, LexisNexis Academic |
| U.S. Supreme Court Digest (West) | KF 101.1 U5 | Westlaw |
| Federal Court Cases | ||
| Federal Practice Digest 2d, 3d, & 4d | KF 105.1 M62 | |
| KeyCite (West) | Westlaw | |
| Shepard's Federal Citations | KF 105.2 S42 | LexisNexis Academic, LexisONE |
| Legislation & Laws | ||
| Shepard's Acts and Cases by Popular Name | KF 80 S5 | |
| United States Code Annotated | KF 62 1927 W4 | Westlaw |
| Primary Sources | Call Number | Online Sources |
|---|---|---|
| Court Decisions | ||
| California Appellate Reports, includes 2d | KFC 48 A5/51 | LexisNexis Academic, LexisONE |
| California Reports | KFC45 A21 | LexisNexis Academic, LexisONE |
| California Reporter, includes 2d & 3d (West) | KFC48 A517 | Westlaw |
| Pacific Reporter, includes2d | KF 135 P2 P23 (Main) | Westlaw |
| Legislation & Laws | ||
| Assembly & Senate Bills | California Legislature | |
| Statutes of California and Digest of Measures | KFC 25 A213 | California Legislature, Westlaw |
| California Codes (West) | KFC 30 C2 | California Legislature, Westlaw |
| Regulations | ||
| California Code of Regulations | KFC 35 A22 | California Regulations, Westlaw |
| Secondary Sources | Call Number | Online Sources |
|---|---|---|
| Court Cases & Legislation | ||
| California Digest, includes 2d (West) | KFC 57 1950 W4 | |
| California Jur | KFC 80 C3 | |
| Shepard's California Citations | KFC 48.2 S5 | LexisNexis Academic, LexisONE |
| West's KeyCite | Westlaw | |
