MGMT 450/451/452 - New Business Ventures research

Research tools and strategy

Library Chat

Chat service is intended for CSU, Chico affiliated users.

Articles in print or PDF

Ericson, T.J. Alsop, R., Nicholson, P., & Miller, J. (2009). Gen Y in the workplace. Harvard Business Review, 87(2), 43-49.

Article from database without DOI

Ericson, T.J. Alsop, R., Nicholson, P., & Miller, J. (2009). Gen Y in the workplace. Harvard Business Review, 87(2), 43-49. Retrieved February 10, 2009 from Business Source Premier database.

Article from database with DOI

Twenge, J.M. & Campbell S.M (2009). Generational differences in psychological traits and their impact on the workplace. Journal of Managerial Psychology, 23(8), 862-877.doi:10.1108/02683940810904367

Book

Conniff, R. (2005). The ape in the corner office: Understanding the workplace beast in all of us. New York: Crown Business.

Mintel

Mintel. (2009). Ice Cream and Frozen Novelties – US – May 2009. Retrieved February 3, 2011 from Mintel Oxygen database.

Passport GMID

Euromonitor International Inc. (2012, June 27). Apparel in Chile: Industry Overview. Retrieved from Passport GMID database.

Euromonitor International Inc. (2012, September 28). Digital Life and Consumers (replacing Web 2.0 and Consumers.) Retrieved from Passport GMID database.

Euromonitor International. (2011, March 29). Income and Expenditure: Brazil. Country Briefing. Retrieved from Passport GMID database.

IBISWorld

Zwolak, Roman. (2010). IBISWorld Industry Report 71395. Bowling Alleys in the US. Retrieved August 6, 2010 from IBISWorld database.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Kessler, S.H. (2008, September 25). Computers: Consumer services and the Internet. Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Retrieved January 10, 2009 from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database.

Standard & Poor's. (2009). Google Inc 'A'. Company Profile. Retrieved March 4, 2009 from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database.

Business Source Premier

Datamonitor. (2009, January 29). Goya Foods, Inc. Company Profile. Retrieved February 1, 2009 from Business Source Premier database.

Export.gov

U.S. Department of Commerce. (2009, March 31). Doing Business in Argentina: 2009 country commercial guide for U.S. companies. Retrieved October 12, 2009 from Export.gov.

U.S. Census Bureau

U.S. Census Bureau. (2008). 2008 Zip Code Business Patterns (NAICS). Retrieved February 21, 2011 http://censtats.census.gov/cbpnaic/cbpnaic.shtml.

Web Site

National Restaurant Association (2008, November 14). Restaurant industry at a glance. Retrieved December 10, 2008 from http://www.restaurant.org/research/ind_glance.cfm.

Citation Management Tools

Best APA Guides

Meriam Library | CSU, Chico