To begin searching for articles for your research, go to the library homepage and use the OneSearch search box to begin. This tab will allow you to search for articles, books, e-resources, and more, at both CSU, Chico and throughout the CSU system.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.
Multidisciplinary database of electronic books in a wide range of subjects, including arts & humanities, business, education, literature, religion, sciences, and social sciences. To download e-books, users must create a personal Ebook Central account and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software (computer) or Bluefire Reader (iOS/Android). Preferred browser: Chrome
Full text access to peer-reviewed articles from more than 80 journals in psychology, including journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), covering general, specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
(Educational Resources Information Center) An online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, providing free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
Indexes, abstracts, and provides some full text of journals in all sub-disciplines of sociology. Also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Does not provide the most current issues, usually has a rolling end date of 2-5 years.
Really useful for effective Google searching: you can limit to a specific site or domain (e.g., .gov or .edu), a specific website (www.rollingstone.com), and so forth.
