Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Login instructions:
1) login with your CSU Portal Username and Password if prompted (off campus only).

2) Use this username and password to login to the trial:

User id: CSULibraries

Password: 9GmfEWhp

Database overview:

Sourced from the Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, this archive provides a massive collection of Native American resources including content going from the earliest contact with Europeans to contemporary civil rights issues. The collection includes thousands of monographs, legal and financial records, diaries, travel journals, photographs, maps, newspapers, artwork, treaties, and tribal records. Also, the collection, unlike others, includes material related to native peoples of Canada, Mesoamerica, and the Caribbean.
Trial
Login instructions:
1) login with your CSU Portal Username and Password if prompted (off campus only).

2) Use this username and password to login to the trial:

User id: CSULibraries

Password: 9GmfEWhp

Database overview:
“From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada.” This archive includes dozens of American Indian newspapers, both in native languages and English. It is a rare archive that gives direct voice to the Native American experience from the Native American perspective.
Trial
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Subjects Covered: History, News, Genealogy, Homework Help, Historical Newspapers
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Meriam Library | CSU, Chico