Banner Image

Citing Business Sources | APA Style

Article in print or PDF

Ericson, T.J. Alsop, R., Nicholson, P., & Miller, J. (2009). Gen Y in the workplace. Harvard Business Review, 87(2), 43-49.

Article from database with DOI

Twenge, J.M. & Campbell S.M (2009). Generational differences in psychological traits and their impact on the workplace. Journal of Managerial Psychology, 23(8), 862-877.doi:10.1108/02683940810904367

Article from database without DOI

Ericson, T.J. Alsop, R., Nicholson, P., & Miller, J. (2009). Gen Y in the workplace. Harvard Business Review, 87(2), 43-49. Retrieved February 10, 2009 from Business Source Premier database.

BizMiner

BizMiner. (2015, June). Industry Financial Report (5 year); All US; [713940]Fitness and Recreational Sports Centers; Sector: Arts-Entertainment Recreation; Sales Class: $25m-$49.9m.  Retrieved from Bizminer database.

Book

Conniff, R. (2005). The ape in the corner office: Understanding the workplace beast in all of us. New York: Crown Business.

IBISWorld

Zwolak, Roman. (2010). Bowling alleys in the US (IBISWorld Industry Report 71395).  Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

LexisNexis Academic - Company Dossiers

Note: Company Dossier reports are compiled from various information providers. Cite the name of the original source as the author and LexisNexis as the retrieval database.

Corporate Affiliations (2015, September 11). PepsiCo Inc.: Snapshot. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic Company Dossier database.

Zacks Investment Research (2015, September 21). Pepsico, Inc.: Financials. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic Company Dossier database. 

Mergent Online

Mergent, Inc. (n.d.). Apple, Inc.: Company details. Retrieved September 28, 2015 from Mergent Online. 

Mintel

Mintel. (2009). Ice cream and frozen novelties – US – May 2009. Retrieved from Mintel Oxygen database.

PrivCo (cited from PDF)

PrivCo. (2015, September 24). Uber Technologies, Inc.: Private company financial report. Retrieved from PrivCo database.

SWOT analysis from Business Source Premier

MarketLine. (2015, May 1). McDonald's Corporation. [Company profile]. Retrieved from Business Source Premier database.

U.S. Census Bureau

U.S. Census Bureau. (2008). 2008 Zip Code business patterns (NAICS). Retrieved from http://censtats.census.gov/cbpnaic/cbpnaic.shtml.

U.S. Census Bureau. (2008-2012). Chico city, California: ACS demographic and housing estimates. American Community Survey 5-year estimates. Retrieved from http://factfinder2.census.gov/faces/tableservices/jsf/pages/productview.xhtml?pid=ACS_12_5YR_DP05.

Web Site

National Restaurant Association (2008, November 14). Restaurant industry at a glance. Retrieved December 10, 2008 from http://www.restaurant.org/research/ind_glance.cfm. 

U.S. Department of Commerce. (2009, March 31). Doing business in Argentina: 2009 country commercial guide for U.S. companies. Retrieved from http://www.export.gov/.

NOTE: Use the PDF version of an online report to determine the date. If not available, use the abbreviation for "no date" (n.d.) and include the date of retreval in the last line with the database name.  

meriam library | csu, chico