The Meriam Library maintains current subscriptions to a limited number of daily print newspapers. These newspapers can be found on the south side of the 2nd floor of the Library. The available newspapers are:
The databases listed below contain full-text articles from U.S. national, regional and foreign newspapers. Coverage generally begins in the 1970's or '80's to the present.
Chico Enterprise Record -- The website for Chico's daily newspaper includes the current day coverage, and a searchable archive of articles published since 1998.
Chico News & Review -- The website for this free weekly newspaper includes the current week's coverage, and a searchable archive of articles published since 2001.
The Orion -- The online version of California State University weekly student newspaper includes the current weeks coverage, updates throughout the week and exclusive online features. A searchable archive is available with coverage back to 2001.
San Francisco Chronicle -- The online version of San Francisco's daily newspaper includes the current day coverage, with updates throughout the day, and exclusive online features. There is also a searchable archive of content publish since 1995.
Sacramento Bee -- The website of Sacramento's daily newspaper includes current day coverage, and a searchable archive of content.
California Online Newspapers -- A list of links to California newspaper websites.
California Digital Newspaper Collection -- A freely accessible repository of digitized California newspapers from 1846 to present.
National and International Newspaper Webguides
Alternative Newspapers -- Compiled by the American Journalism Review, this is a list of, mostly weekly, U.S. alternative newspapers online.
Online Newspapers -- This is a gateway to U.S. and international newpapers online.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico