American Chemical Society
American Chemical Society provides full text access to selected titles published by the American Chemical Society; covering chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, physical chemistry, and organic chemistry.
ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. ScienceDirect offers over eight million full-text articles from over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals from approx. 1995 to present.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library provides full-text access to nearly all of the 400 scientific, technical, medical adn professional journals published by John Wiley & Sons.
PubChem is a free database made available by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, the National Institute of Health, and the National Library of Medicine. It provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data from three primary databases, PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay.
Royal Society of Chemistry
Indexes articles published in approx. 24 online journals from the Royal Society of Chemistry from Oct. 1997 to current date.
Other Valuable Databases
Listing in Alphabetical Order
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 for some journals, and searchable cited references for many more. An EBSCO Database.
Chemistry Central is a service publishing peer-reviewed open access research in chemistry and providing links to other great chemistry resources.
Journal Abstracts from chemistry publishers such as Bentham, Elsevier, Springer and others covering over 500 journals can be searched and accessed for free. Search by title and issue or use Journal Search for full-text search of abstracts across all journals.
Citation database covering all engineering disciplines, including chemistry. Some full text through Find It linking. Remember to check IEEE Digital Library for full text to citations of conference symposiums and proceedings.
Search a variety of disciplines including 215 full-text biological science journals.
Provides access to the full text of approximately 168 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines including life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, humanities, social sciences, mathematics, and law.
PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature and full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other biomedical related resources.
Full-text journal articles in a variety of disciplines including Biology, Medicine, and Life Sciences.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico