Find articles, books, course reserves, and more --- all from a single entry point. OneSearch includes the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
Business Source Premier
Articles from scholarly and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text Harvard Business Review (some articles are restricted to "read-only" status, per publisher license).
Articles from scholarly and trade journals, magazines and newspapers; already included in OneSearch. Covers full-text Wall Street Journal.
Archive of full-text articles from scholarly management, finance and economics journals (excluding the most recent 5-year period).
Full-text articles on management, economics, accounting, information technology
Wiley Online Library
Full-text articles in several business fields (accounting, finance, management etc)
Excellent for management topics
Regional Business News
Full text access to more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are: Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
Scholarly or trade?
- Scholarly (academic) journals have articles which report data and theoretical conclusions based on research. The articles are lengthy and always contain a bibliography or list of cited sources. Examples: Journal of Consumer Marketing and Organization Science.
- Trade or professional journals offer articles with practical management strategies or industry-specific marketing data. Articles are written by practitioners, executives, or industry experts. Sources are not usually cited in a bibliography. Examples are: HR Magazine and Beverage World
- Magazines have articles with short explanatory information on current topics. Cover stories are sueful for in-depth investigations of a topic. Articles are written by journalists. Examples: Business Week and Wall Street Journal
- Newspapers are usually published daily and are a source of local information, editorials, and opinions. Most newspapers now publish Web sites.
- Harvard Business Review articles are both practical and theoretical, written by scholars for executives, primarily on management issues. Content is authoritative but the articles don't have bibliographies as in scholarly journal articles. Articles are full-text in Business Source Premier and the library has back issues in print BUT PLEASE NOTE: The publisher of HBR has decided to limit printing & linking to 500 selected articles; they are read-only in Business Source Premier. If you need a print copy of one of these articles, please come to the library and look up the periodicals call number HF5001 H3 .
Sometimes the article you want is not available in a library database.... In that case, order it for FREE from another library. It is convenient -- articles will arrive directly in your email box.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico