Choice Reviews Online
Try a quick search or go to advanced search to further limit your results by subject headings, readership level, outstanding academic titles, etc. Short, critical evaluations of new current scholarly books and electronic media of interest to people in higher education and library science. New reviews are arranged by academic discipline and broad interdisciplinary topic.
You must be a registered user to use the following databases. For further information about each database click on the blue i icon.
In the search boxes type in keywords such as author and title of the book. In the document type box scroll down and select book review. Academic Search Premier provides full text for over 4,650 periodicals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, etc.
In the search boxes type in keywords such as author and title of the book. In the document type box scroll down and select the review box to limit the search results to reviews.
In the search boxes type in keywords such as author and title of the book. Narrow the item type by selecting review. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
Click through to get the NoveList Plus database. You will need to have a Butte County library card to use this resource.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico