ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Over 3.5 million abstracts from journals, books, maps, conference papers, the U.S. Geological Survey and more, providing a comprehensive history of geology and its subfields.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1,200 journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Does not provide the most current issues, usually has a rolling end date of 2-5 years.
Academic Search This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. EBSCO
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, books, course reserves, and more; all in one! Provides access to the majority of the library’s resources from a single entry point. OneSearch including the library's physical items and most of the library’s electronic content.
ProQuest Newsstand contains over 750 U.S. national newspapers, and some foreign newspapers. Coverage begins as far back as 1977. Newsstand includes major newspapers, like the New York Times and Los Angeles Times, as well as many California newspapers.
New York Times Historical Newspaper (1851-2009) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times (1851-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
E-books - Access anywhere!
Print Books - In person, In the library
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico