Books
- WorldCat WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. It includes the titles held by more than 10,000 libraries. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web.
- Library of CongressCatalog to more than 29,000,000 titles.
- Butte County Public LibrarySearch the holdings of all Butte County branches, including Chico, Paradise, Oroville. Biggs, Durham, Gridley, and the Bookmobile.
Comments (0)
Journals
- Science DirectThe world's largest scientific, technical and medical (STM) database.
Comprehensive and peer-reviewed titles. Over 1800 journals from Elsevier Science. Over four million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Articles are available online before appearing in print - ScitationScitation, including SPIN (Searcheable Physics Information Notices) provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.
- MathscinetMathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publ
- Academic SearchAcademic Search provides full text for over 1,200 periodicals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
- SpringerLinkOne of the world's leading online information services for scientific, technical, and medical books and journals. Coverage includes over 500 fully peer reviewed journals and a growing roster of series, comprising more than 2000 books online.
- Wiley Online LibraryWiley is a web-based service that provides online access to nearly all of the 400 scientific, technical, medical and professional journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Full-text access to all journals is provided in PDF format and also in HTML for selected titles.
- JSTORJSTOR is a not-for-profit pioneer dedicated to creating and preserving a digital archive of scholarly information resources and to helping the scholarly community benefit for advances in information technology. Currently, JSTOR archives and provides access to over five hundred scholarly journals in forty academic disciplines.
- CopernicusCopernicus Publications is a publisher of high quality literature in science since 1994 and an Open Access publisher since 2001. We are specialized in serving scientific associations in publishing and distributing their journals and we play a leading role in the area of transparent Public Peer-Review.
Literature Guides
Government Publications
- Government PublicationsScience.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 40 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to 1,950+ scientific Websites
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
