Legal Background
West's encyclopedia of American law
Call Number: KF154 W47 2005 (Law Reference)
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Call Number: KF4548 E53 2000 (Law Reference)
Supreme Court Yearbook
Call Number: Online
Landmark Decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court
Call Number: KF4549 F56 2003 (Law Reference)
California Legal Research
Call Number: KFC74 .M33 2008
Court Forms
- Court FormsCourt Forms for the State of California.
Interlibrary Services
Interlibrary Services (ILL) is available to request books, articles, and other items. Often the ILL link is provided directly in the database and is the easiest way to submit a request. Follow the "FIND IT" link and click the link Request your item through Interlibrary Services.
To use the system, you must first set up an account. To directly logon go to Interlibrary Services
Legal Databases
- Lexis Nexis Academic Find laws, cases, regulations, and more on this database. Select "Legal Research" to find legal material.
- Westlaw Find laws, cases, regulations, and more on this database.
- Legal Information Institute (from Cornell University)Also has court opinions, laws, and regulations. Very student friendly.
- Supreme Court Center (from FindLaw)Offers guide to upcoming cases, including what legal question is under consideration. This site also provides a searchable decision database, briefs, and other court materials.
Additional Databases
- Academic Search Search for articles on political science or criminal justice topics. Link to full text articles. Check "scholarly (peer reviewed) articles" to limit results to scholarly articles.
Citations
- APSA Style Help
- California Style ManualKFC75 .F67 2000 Law Reference
- Introduction to Basic Legal Citation (LII 2007 ed.)from Cornell University Law School.
- Citing Government DocumentsFrom Indiana University
- Harvard BluebookKF245 B58 17th ed. 2000 (Reference)
Subject Librarian |
Jodi Shepherd Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
