Government Document Catalogs
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications 1976-current. The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
- Meriam Library CatalogSearch Meriam Library's Online Catalog and periodical indexes. Most government documents are cataloged in the online catalog.
- MelvylCatalog of the University of California Libraries, Contains U.S. docs (limit Library: CSL ) most libraries use SuDocs classification systems. Many link to the full text on the internet.
- CSU CatalogCatalog of the California State Univerity Libraries. Contains U.S. docs, many with links to the full text on the Internet.
Comments (0)
Reference and Index Resources
U. S. Serial Set 1817-present
Includes a complete cumulation of: United States. Congress. House and Senate Reports and Documents, and Treaties.
Historical statistics of the United States : earliest times to the present
Call Number: ref HA202 .H57 2006
historical population and housing data for U.S., regions, states and counties
Also online at: http://www.census.gov/prod/www/abs/statab.html
Also online at: http://www.census.gov/prod/www/abs/statab.html
Statistical abstract of the United States
Call Number: HA202 ready ref & doc C 3.134:
Statistical tables on social, political and economic organization of U.S.
paper: 1920 - date (incomplete)
microfiche : 1878 - 1955
online : 1878 - 2007 - http://www.census.gov/prod/www/abs/statab.html
paper: 1920 - date (incomplete)
microfiche : 1878 - 1955
online : 1878 - 2007 - http://www.census.gov/prod/www/abs/statab.html
United States Statutes at Large 1789 - current
Call Number: law ref KF50 U5
The permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress
available online: (1789 - 1875) American Memory
available online: Proquest Congressional (1988 - current)
see also Public and Private Laws : Full-text versions of all signed bills (1995 - date) GPO Access
available online: (1789 - 1875) American Memory
available online: Proquest Congressional (1988 - current)
see also Public and Private Laws : Full-text versions of all signed bills (1995 - date) GPO Access
Subject Librarian |
Jodi Shepherd Links: Profile & Guides |
History Librarian
George Thompson
Contact Info:
California State University, Chico
Meriam Library 95929-0295
(530) 898-6603
California State University, Chico
Meriam Library 95929-0295
(530) 898-6603

Loading...
