Option 1: Search Journal Title
To find an article citation, this option uses the library catalog to locate the journal and then uses the citation to locate the exact article.
For this example, this article will be used:
Anthony King. 1969. "Political Parties in Western Democracies: Some Skeptical Relfections." Polity 2:111-141.
Option 2: Search Database Directly
To find an an article citation, this option goes directly to the database and searches for the article title. Use this option when you know the journal is in the database--> including the correct title and dates.
Option 1: search Journal Title
- Step 1: go to the library catalog
- Step 2: Search Journal Title > In this example search Polity
*note: change keyword to title in the drop down box - Step 3: Click on the record for Polity
- Step 4: The record displays in which databases this journal is available and for which years.
- Step 5: Electronic version > select a database > be sure to make sure the year you are looking for is contained in this database.
- Step 6: In the database > either select the year, volume, issue to open the correct journal OR search title of article in search box
*note: put "quotations" around title of article.
Option 2: Search Database Directly
- Step 1: Go to the database > databases can be accessed through this guide, through the Databases A-Z and Databases by Subject
- Step 2: In the database, search for the Title of the Article, put quotations around the title
- Step 3: Open the record for the article
*Note: Use Option #1 if you do not find the article in the database.
Subject Librarian |
Jodi Shepherd
Contact Info:
California State University, Chico
Meriam Library 95929-0295
(530) 898-5499
Send Email
Subjects:
Political Science, Law and Social Work
California State University, Chico
Meriam Library 95929-0295
(530) 898-5499
Send Email
Subjects:
Political Science, Law and Social Work
Journal and Search Alerts
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait