Link to ReSEARCH Station Home Link to the library catalog Link to page where you can find journal articles by subject link to the Research & Subject Guides browse all page Link to My Library Accounts Help -- Ask a Librarian
This is the "Home" page of the "POLS 102/302 Politics of Third World Nations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLS 102/302 Politics of Third World Nations  

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page




Interlibrary Services (ILL) is available to request books, articles, and other items.  Often the ILL link is provided directly in the database and is the easiest way to submit a request.  Follow the "FIND IT" link and click the link Request your item through Interlibrary Services.

To use the system, you must first set up an account.  To directly logon go to Interlibrary Services

Library Databases

  • CountryWatch  
    Provides comprehensive geopolitical and socioeconomic information, data, and news on the recognized countries of the world.
  • International Political Science Abstracts
    Indexing and abstracts articles from over 1,000 of the world's leading journals in political science and related disciplines. Access restricted to 1 user at a time.
  • Business Source Premier
  • SocINDEX
    Indexes, abstracts, and provides some full text of journals in all sub-disciplines of sociology. Also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
  • Proquest Newspapers
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Over 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes news coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; detailed company information and financial performance measures; and access to Shepard's Citations service for federal and state court cases.

International Newspapers

Subject Librarian

Jodi Shepherd
Contact Info
California State University, Chico
Meriam Library 95929-0295
(530) 898-5499
Send Email

meriam library | csu, chico


Loading  Loading...