Toggle navigation
Library Home
Start Your Research
OneSearch
Databases A - Z
Encyclopedias
Journals by Title
Newspapers
Research Instruction
Research Subject Guides
Subject Librarians
Using the Library
Checkout/Renew
Computers & Printing
Copy Center
Course Reserve
Interlibrary Services
Lockers
Makerspace
Study & Creative Spaces
Technology for Checkout
About
About the Library
Collections
Departments/Units
Events
Floor Maps
News
Staff Directory
Usage Statistics
Visitor Information
Help
Help Using the Library
Connecting Off-Campus
Contact / Feedback
Research & Subject Guides
Meriam Library
LibGuides
Pathway - Gender and Sexuality Studies
Women's Studies
Search this Guide
Search
Pathway - Gender and Sexuality Studies
Getting Started
Gender
Sexuality
LGBTQ
Women's Studies
What is Women's Studies?
Books on Women's Studies
eBooks
Reference Books
Resources Online
NY Times Topics - Women and Girls
Lifelong Learning
Journals
DVDs on Gender and Sexuality
What is Women's Studies?
Definition of
women's studies
noun
[
usually treated as singular
]
academic courses in sociology, history, literature, and psychology that focus on the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.
Oxford Dictionaries online
Books on Women's Studies
A sampling of new books on women.
Feminism and Men
by
Der Gaag Van
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ1090 .G33 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Pro: reclaiming abortion rights
by
Katha Pollitt
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ767.5.U5 P65 2014
Publication Date: 2014
There Are Two Sexes
by
Antoinette Fouque; Sylvina Boissonnas (Editor); Catherine Porter (Translator)
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ1208 .F6813 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Valerie Solanas
by
Breanne Fahs
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ1413.S65 F34 2014
Publication Date: 2014
What Women Want
by
Deborah L. Rhode
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ1155 .R46 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Women, Politics, and Power
by
Melanie M. Hughes; Pamela Paxton
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ1236 .P39 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Women after All
by
Melvin Konner
Call Number: Main Collection 3rd Fl HQ1121 .K667 2015
Publication Date: 2015
eBooks
Governing the female body: gender, health, and networks of power
by
edited by Lori Reed & Paula Saukko.
Publication Date: 2010
The paradox of gender equality : how American women's groups gained and lost their public voice
by
Kristin A. Goss
Publication Date: 2013
Revenge of the women's studies professor
by
Bonnie J. Morris
Publication Date: 2009
Women's health psychology
by
edited by Mary V. Spiers, Pamela A. Geller, Jacqueline D. Kloss
Publication Date: 2013
Women on Screen: [electronic resource]
by
Melanie Waters (Editor); Stacy Gillis (Editor)
ISBN: 9780230229655
Publication Date: 2011
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature
by
Kathy J. Whitson
Call Number: Reference 2nd Fl PN471 .W455 2004
Publication Date: 2004
The Healthy Woman
by
Office of Women's Health (U.S.) Staff (Compiled by); Public Health Service (U.S.) Staff (Compiled by); Jill Dougherty (Foreword by)
Call Number: Reference 2nd Fl RA778 .H43 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Women's Roles and Statuses the World Over
by
Stephanie Hepburn; Rita J. Simon
Call Number: Reference 2nd Fl HQ1236 .H46 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Resources Online
National Council for Research on Women
WomenWatch: UN Information and Resources on Gender Equality and Empowerment of Women
Gender Equality Data and Statistics
NY Times Topics - Women and Girls
Loading ...
<<
Previous:
LGBTQ
Next:
Lifelong Learning >>
Meriam Library
|
CSU, Chico
Pro: reclaiming abortion rights by 
Women, Politics, and Power by 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by 
Women's Roles and Statuses the World Over by 
