About Find Articles
If you have a citation, use our Journals by Title search box to determine if our library provides access to that title. If our library doesn't have the journal, don't forget Interlibrary Services is a fast and free way to have digital copies of articles delivered to you, usually within days!
If you are looking for information on a topic, search one of the Suggested Databases by your topic keywords to find relevant articles and proceedings. You can also search databases by authors, titles, and more.
Search For a Journal Title
Useful Library Databases
Mouse over link for more information. Remember, if you can't find the full-text for the article you need, use Interlibrary Loan.
Articles from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc) Society-sponsored journals and magazines. Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical technology, computer science, computing and control technology, consumer and industrial electronics, electrical and electronics engineering, information systems, power, robotics, telecommunications
Citation database covering all engineering disciplines, including computer science. Some full text through Find It linking. Remember to check IEEE Digital Library for full text to citations of conference symposiums and proceedings.
Full text access to more than 2,500 journals and almost nine million articles.
Citation database providing access to reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Some full text through Find It linking.
Search for citations, full text, and Find It links to scholarly articles in the library.
Web Search Engines
Mouse over link for more information.
A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Searches over 1,164,939 articles and 22,168,862 citations.
Search engine to the digital libraries of leading science and technology societies. No full-text, but can be used to identify citations. Check the library databases for full-text holdings, or use Interlibrary Loan if the library does not provide access.
Search engine to over 450 million scientific items including journal content, scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.
Gateway to government science information and research results. Provides a search of over 36 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information and is a gateway to 1,850+ scientific Websites.
Find White Papers
Repository of technical white papers. Need to register before accessing full, text, but the service is free.
Google Patent Search
Covers the entire collection of issued patents and millions of patent applications made available by the USPTO—from patents issued in the 1790s through those issued in the past few months. Does not include international patents.
CoRR- Computing Research Repository
Sponsored by ACM, the arXiv.org e-Print archive, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI. CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository
ACM Digital Library
The Meriam Library does not have a subscription to the ACM Digitial Library, but ACM provides a free index to all of their materials:
For a page that has a Search box, Advanced Search page, Browse tools, and more, visit https://dl.acm.org/
For ACM content that we don’t have, you can try and get them via our Interrlibrary Services department,
For journals and other periodicals, before you submit an Interlibrary Loan request, do a Journal Title search first, to make sure that we don’t that publication.
We do have a few of their publications, like the Journal of the ACM in other databases.
Meriam Library | CSU, Chico